IM-Notify is strongly committed to protecting your privacy when you interact with our products and services.
Our goal is to provide you with communications services to suit your personal or enterprise needs. Sometimes that means we use information you provide to us about yourself to enable those services. Generally information you provide is only shared with other IM-Notify users within the teams setup either by or for you for use by your Enterprise. The same information is stored on IM-Notify services for the configured lifecycle of the incidents. That lifecycle is configurable by your Enterprise. We at no time will ever share your information with other organisations or Enterprises other than your own internal self-defined Enterprise within the IM-Notify system.
Information Collection And Use
Information Collected Upon Registration: When you or your enterprise create or reconfigure a IM-Notify account, you provide information such as your name, email address, password and phone number. Some of this information is shared with other IM-Notify users in teams defined by you or your Enterprise. IM-Notify does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Messaging Data: when you participate in a IM-Notify Message Thread by sending and receiving multimedia messages the messages are shared with other IM-Notify users in your teams. These users are message recipients in the message thread. In some scenarios your Enterprise may add users to your teams who’s primary point of contact is a mobile phone number or email address, i.e. non IM-Notify users. The IM-Notify messages in the message thread are sent to these recipients as well.
Location Information: Location tracking is turned off by default. In the default state IM-Notify does not collect any location information. When you enable location tracking in IM-Notify Settings IM-Notify collects location information from your device. This information is shared with other IM-Notify users in the teams in your enterprise. IM-Notify does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Call State Information: IM-Notify collects your call state. Your call state describes if you are connected to a private or IM-Notify call or if your phone is idle. This information is visible to other IM-Notify users in your teams participating in a IM-Notify Call Service with you such as a conference. If you have enabled location tracking in IM-Notify Settings your call state is visible at all times to other IM-Notify users in your teams via a marker denoting you in the IM-Notify Map Tab. IM-Notify does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Call Services: IM-Notify provides call services which include teleconferencing and voice messaging. All IM-Notify Call Services run on IM-Notify internal call servers. No third party call provider is involved in the provision of these services.
Recorded Call Services: IM-Notify provides Enterprises with the means to enable recording of IM-Notify Call Services such as conferences. This feature is turned off by default. If you use IM-Notify as a member of an Enterprise team your Enterprise may choose to enable recording of IM-Notify Call Services. If your Enterprise enables recorded calls IM-Notify will audibly warn you prior to connecting you through to the recorded conference call that the call will be recorded. At this point if you choose not to be recorded you may simply hangup. IM-Notify does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Log Data: as part of our auditing services, all of the above mentioned data is retained on IM-Notify Servers. The Time To Live for this data is configurable by your Enterprise. IM-Notify shares this log data with your Enterprise only. IM-Notify does not share this information with any other users or entities.
Changes To This Policy
The version at the header of this policy maps directly to the IM-Notify release version and is applicable to that version of IM-Notify only.
Effective: 1 October 2015